What boost out of the hole?
Hey dudes when I front to willowbank. Can we run 14PSI in first out of the hole, or do we step down a bit?
Party-smiley-018 When your not Racing, your only waiting!
(23-06-2012, 09:48am)the goat Wrote: Hey dudes when I front to willowbank. Can we run 14PSI in first out of the hole, or do we step down a bit?

Mine was set at 6psi in gears 1 & 2, 9psi in 3 & 4, 12psi in 5 & 6..... all adjustable of course.
This was set that way when I bought the bike from Maj! Good luck Biker
People are like turtles....... you don't move forward unless you stick your neck out!! Boobies4
Thanks postman, Im new to this bike drag thing. So excuse my ignorance. Have you run the bike, if so where are you at with it time wise? Do you run a drag tire, or just a street tire?
Best I did was 10.1@149, that was at Calder. Problems with the bike, wouldn't rev over 8000rpm. Previous owner - Maj - said he'd run a consistent 9.2@160 (using 18/40 gearing too) Haven't taken it back out since it's been fixed. About to have the turbo swapped onto my Gen 2, see how we go then!!
People are like turtles....... you don't move forward unless you stick your neck out!! Boobies4
(24-06-2012, 12:12am)PostmanPete Wrote: Best I did was 10.1@149, that was at Calder. Problems with the bike, wouldn't rev over 8000rpm. Previous owner - Maj - said he'd run a consistent 9.2@160 (using 18/40 gearing too) Haven't taken it back out since it's been fixed. About to have the turbo swapped onto my Gen 2, see how we go then!!