Gettin old
Still suggest the bar end weights make a big difference to your hands, fingers and wrists.
Have a look at www.manicsalamander.com that's where I got mine and there's a bit of info there and on the net.
(12-02-2013, 05:18pm)DjPete Wrote: Just a matter of time and this is what I'll look like on the bike...

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTEYIcCmmSmaMf5CpFWKPF...1NKyO2vAed]

Looks like a pink E.T ...
(12-02-2013, 06:43pm)CaptainRob Wrote: Still suggest the bar end weights make a big difference to your hands, fingers and wrists.
Have a look at www.manicsalamander.com that's where I got mine and there's a bit of info there and on the net.

Rob,
I'm curious .. are the bar ends just heavier (than OEM), or is there another factor involved ??
Reason I ask is, I am a machinist (fitter & turner) and a new concept has come out in "anti-vibration" boring bars ..
If I could incorporate this concept into a set of bar ends, then maybe a patent might be on the cards here ...
(12-02-2013, 06:43pm)CaptainRob Wrote: Still suggest the bar end weights make a big difference to your hands, fingers and wrists.

G'day Captain Rob,
Out of interest did you use the classic or the pounders?

Cheers,
Kendo
(18-02-2013, 07:17pm)Kendo Wrote:

G'day Captain Rob,

Cheers,
Kendo
Classic did fine for me. That was on the FJR. But with the Busa I just took a guess and increased the bar end weight by 50% and its great. Also have helibars. I reckon the big ball-breaker weights are more for the big armchairs like Harleys perhaps ?

(18-02-2013, 07:45pm)CaptainRob Wrote:
(18-02-2013, 07:17pm)Kendo Wrote:

G'day Captain Rob,

Cheers,
Kendo
Classic did fine for me. That was on the FJR. But with the Busa I just took a guess and increased the bar end weight by 50% and its great. Also have helibars. I reckon the big ball-breaker weights are more for the big armchairs like Harleys perhaps ?